Balrog: Behind the Glory

I’m not a Street Fighter fan. I’m really not. I like Mortal Kombat, I like Dead or Alive, and I like Virtua Fighter. But not SF.

Classic Balrog!

But you know what, that videogame franchise sure does have a hell of a backstory (even if most of it involves a kungfu hobo who drifts around the world without any shoes on), and here’s a fanfilm that takes one of the classic characters and really elaborates on his history.

What’s so awesome about this video is the way it really looks like a documentary, with really good acting, and just when you think it’s too much like a real documentary, they have those little moments where they would slip in some Street Fighter references for gamers to chuckle over.

Check it out, it’s Balrog: Behind the Glory!

If you really liked this video, follow @ChubbyBoyFilms on Twitter for more updates on their cool shit.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order). View all posts by Drew

Drop a comment!

