Halo Anniversary is looking great!

Halo was the first game I bought when I decided to buy my first Xbox all those many years ago, and it still sticks in my mind as one of my favorite gaming experiences. The franchise is getting to the point where they’re kinda running out of story ideas (the last two games didn’t even feature the Master Chief), but then there’s the Anniversary edition of Halo, with completely redone graphics.

Look at the pretty grass!

Is it worth your money? Or is it going to be like that Gus Van Sant remake of Psycho? Well, I wasn’t sure at first, but now I’m pretty sold. I was watching old gameplay footage, and to be honest it doesn’t look that dated or ugly. It still looks pretty alright (even compared to some atrocious current-gen games), but then I saw the new footage, and it’s like… WOW.

It looks so good, and it’s a game I want to get so that I can go through the campaign with my wife. She’s played Halo 3, ODST and Reach with me, so now she can finally play the one that started it all. Well, technically I could’ve always just booted up the old game, but the new graphics give it a much better incentive.

And check out this video too, which directly compares the old and new graphics. The embed seems to be broken though, so click the link.
Comparaison Halo CE / Halo Anniversary by HaloFrance

More screenshots below:


About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order). View all posts by Drew

Drop a comment!

