Movie I want to watch but won’t be able to – Safety Not Guaranteed

I used to really like indie movies. They are usually clever and cheap, and for an aspiring filmmaker that’s a good combination because it means you could theoretically make one yourself some day.

But now I live in Singapore, and that comes with good and bad points.

Bad: Singapore doesn’t have an indie movie culture, so most of the big cinemas will generally just put on blockbusters and the occasional foreign film – no indie movies at the cinemas (though plenty of Indian ones, if you like Bollywood flicks).

Good: Because there’s such a distinct lack of indie movie awareness, I generally don’t know what I’m missing out on.

But now and then, I’ll stumble across a movie trailer that reminds me of why I love movies so much, only to realize that I’m not going to be able to watch that movie unless I order it from Amazon.

Safety Not Guaranteed is such a movie.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order). View all posts by Drew

Drop a comment!

