Wreck-It Ralph has the potential to be my favorite movie of the year!

Two things I really love: video games and stories that vindicate misunderstood villains.

What do I mean by that? I mean stories like Wicked, where the Wicked Witch is actually just a victim of propaganda. Or Grosse Pointe Blank, where a hitman is actually just a guy trying to get by and find meaning in life. Or Unforgiven, where everyone thinks that Clint Eastwood is a total bad-ass, and he’s, well… a bad-ass. But a misunderstood one!

So when you combine these two loves, you might just get something like this:

I gotta say, I’m not really psyched on ANY movie this year. I’ll go and watch The Dark Knight Rises and all, but there’s honestly not a single movie that’s making me bounce off the walls… until I saw this trailer. Now I can’t wait for November!!!

And did you see all those cameos? There was Dr Robotnik, M Bison, Zangief, Koopa, the Pacman ghost, and a guy that’s most likely to be Kano from Mortal Kombat! THAT’S an all-star cast!

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order). View all posts by Drew

Drop a comment!

