First trailer for Silent Hill Revelations 3D

Now I know a lot of people didn’t like Silent Hill, and indeed the first bit of hate mail I ever received when I was a magazine film critic was because of a stellar review I wrote for it… but you know what? I think it was a great movie.

It had great visuals, it had terrific atmosphere, and it stuck so closely to the spirit and feel of the game. Very rarely does a film stick to the source material when it comes to videogame adaptations (I mean, seriously… look at Street Fighter and Mario Brothers), and Silent Hill did it so well while also crafting a movie that was very watchable even for folks who have never heard of the game.

So now the sequel is finally coming, and it looks pretty good too. The only problem is the exceedingly cheesy 3D effects that they’ve thrown in, like those floating titles. I hope the movie isn’t like that at all!

This still actually looks a lot like the game’s graphics… even her face!

And there’s Jon Snow… unable to escape the snow.

The basic plot has Sean Bean’s character (who miraculously survived the first movie, despite being played by Sean Bean) and his daughter (played by Adelaide Clemens) on the run from Silent Hill… but of course, you can’t run very far from a creepy little girl who basically burns everything in her path. She gets some help too, in the form of Kit Harrington aka Jon Snow from Game of Thrones. Yes – Ned Stark and Jon Snow reunited again!

Oh, and what would a Silent Hill movie be without those iconic nurses? I guess we have this series to thank by totally messing around with every guy’s nurse fantasy by mixing nurse outfits, cleavage, a messed up face and homicidal tendencies.

For more nurse action, check out this clip from the recent Comic-Con:

Yeah, cos that’s exactly the kind of nurse guys fantasize about

Silent Hill Revelations 3D should be coming around Halloween 2012.

About Drew

I love videogames, movies, my wife and my dog (in no particular order). View all posts by Drew

2 responses to “First trailer for Silent Hill Revelations 3D

  • amandameetsbook

    My boyfriend and I just watched the trailer together. It was a real quality time, bonding moment type of deal.

    Keep the awesome trailers coming!

    • drewpan

      Hahahaha! I love your sarcasm! I’m actually planning to watch the first one again… see if it still deserves that 5-star rating I gave it. Man… I wonder if I can dig it up from somewhere, as well as the hatemail I got for it.

Drop a comment!

